Occupational thoughts

Covering life on the home front.

Politics is the control of resources.

with one comment

Seeing as I haven’t actually handed in my definition of politics and I still have time to write (despite the chaotic return to school) I’ll go back and explore an alternative view briefly mentioned in my first lesson: Politics is about power, the more resources you control, the more power you have, politics is about resources.

The term ‘resources’ covers a fairly general and vague territory: gold, land, water, food, electricity, oil, iron, wood… the list continues but I’ve already explained that it covers almost anything.

Politics is about how these resources are managed.

In other news I need a new blog specifically for Media Studies as the exam moderators probably don’t care about my reflections on life as a teenager, which is fair enough I suppose.

I received my debit card and will soon go buy server space and move this blog to it’s very own domain. You read that correctly: I am going to continue to support this blog.

The Flip Video Ultra HD pocket camcorder arrived in the post after about 2 weeks stuck in the throes of the postal service. I still however support the local industrial action within the Royal Mail lead by one of the comrades at the SWP. I used it to film a Counter-Strike match with friends at my house.

Written by Pierre

September 9, 2009 at 16:01

Posted in life, politick

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think you should just use one blog.

    Peter

    September 10, 2009 at 08:08


Leave a Reply

