Occupational thoughts

Covering life on the home front.

Photo dump #3

leave a comment »

Yesterday I think I complained that my desk was getting messy, well here’s what it looked like last night:

messydesk

And I also said that I have lots of unfinished books:

readinglist

The sketch I made on the drive back from the YCL camp was scanned in and coloured:
For comparison the original scan is here.
3youngcommunists

Anthony came up with the line ‘British courage comes in the form of beer’, this was my revised sketch of him on scout camp:

britishcourage
I sort of messed up with the feet but it doesn’t matter.

And lastly this is a comic which I sketched on paper yesterday but went over this morning and added dialogue:

breakfastable

I still have a few more scanned drawings and dialogue hanging around and I’ll have a crack at colouring some more tomorrow.
On a slight tangent I’m not sure if it’s just me but I have a habit of putting my line drawings and the colouring on different layers. It gives greater flexibility and room for error but probably takes longer. As a result I’ve learnt a few of the keyboard shortcuts on Paint.NET to navigate quicker.

Written by Pierre

September 3, 2009 at 10:18

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

