Occupational thoughts

Covering life on the home front.

blogs to watch

with 3 comments

I was hoping to watch WALL-E with the family tonight but they went out running and left me on strict conditions to revise ‘stuff’. So I wrote about that green councillor who was bugging me instead.

Since the popularity boom of this particular blog, I’ve become aware of other people attempting similar things. I was first aware of Andriy and TruthfulGameReviews although that’s now pretty much dead.

After a while I found that a guy I knew from Year 8 who was a total rocker had created a site called Musite – all about music I don’t listen to, but it’s relevant because I know him in real life (much like how many people from my school read this because they know who I am). Although it would be fair to say that I haven’t actually properly spoken to him since the end of Year 9. Oh and that’s also co-authored by a chap called Bill, who I also know but not too well.

And the second blog to link is Peace, Love and Hats which at the time of writing only has one entry. But it’s important because it was started about 50 minutes ago by Nick Fiddian who I’ve known as a good friend since Year 8 as well.

He doesn’t speak much but he’s a cool person and I think he could use the publicity. Clicky!

And as if by magic the family has arrived and are in need of wholesome childish animated entertainment. Good Night!

Written by Pierre

June 4, 2009 at 20:14

Posted in life

Tagged with , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Indeed the first blog is Tom Pryce’s blog. Unfortunately the rest of the Internet doesn’t care much for names. I could be called ‘Faffywaffy blibeldeeboo’ and nobody would notice.

    Pierre

    June 7, 2009 at 09:03

  2. is the first blog tom pryce?

    Anonymous

    June 5, 2009 at 22:26

  3. I would say again, that you miss out actual names. If some one wrote about me, I’d want my name to be there, so when I search google for my name, at least I’d find it.

    I will be very happy to watch WallE at the weekend.

    from your Belfast correspondent!

    Peter

    June 5, 2009 at 08:07


Leave a Reply

