Occupational thoughts

Covering life on the home front.

Photo dump #1

with 2 comments

I’ve been wandering around the house cursed by the eternal feeling of having just woken up and my body hasn’t adapted to ‘being awake’ yet. I tried out BZ Flag as reccomended by Fergus and it wasn’t confusing. It seemed to invoke the brilliant tactic-free chaos which ensues in Team Fortress when everything is gone to naught and the only option is to throw youself at the enemy with all you’ve got and hope to catch them by surprise.

bzflag

In case anyone was wondering, this is what happens when hormones get the best of you for about a week:

beardWhich I sensibly shaved off after a while because it was starting to look ridiculous.

I also had a long-overdue haircut which pushed me from wearing a constant mat of thick bushy unkempt mat of hair to looking a bit like a sheared sheep. With the spare hair I went a bit mad and attempted to replace my old moustache by smearing toothpase over my mouth and squashing clumps of hair into it until it stuck.

sillymoustache

To clear a few questions about that picture before they come up: I wasn’t drunk, I know I had toothpase smeared down my face and I know it’s not a very convincing moustache.

Peter’s also in Belfast and he’s got the EEE PC and an O2 dongle to use the internet there. The dongle is hugely oversized when compared to the netbook. It’s even got an inbuilt micro-SD card reader:

O2dongle

As a last signing off, here’s a false colour picture I made of a Spy stabbing a Sniper on arena_nucleus:

spyversusniper

Written by Pierre

May 28, 2009 at 08:14

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ahahahahahahah

    Anonymous

    May 31, 2009 at 11:09

  2. ahh, castlewar, good server!

    Anonymous

    May 29, 2009 at 12:26


Leave a Reply

