Occupational thoughts

Covering life on the home front.

Revision is happening, stop the presses.

with 2 comments

Some people complained that I hadn’t updated this thing for a while and it might be feeling lonely and excluded. Well not to fear because here I am updating you about my oh-so-intersting life with a summary of my week. However, before you read on, you must be advised that this is a time of great instability I cannot afford to lose the grains of sand which slip so freely from the hourglass that is my free time. This is why  regret to inform you that I shan’t be updating my life for a short while during these GCSEs. Neither will I contribute to articles, write letters, make films or pictures or engage in any kind of creative activity – such is the curse of revision. Anyway, you don’t care about that, all you want to know is how my week went:

 

My IT teacher really is incompetent, he only marked the first 5 pages of each module in my folder. I had to point out all the work I had done afterwards at the back of my folder. Then he asked me to take out my previous work to make my folder smaller and easier to mark. And the computer I was working on had both USB ports, microphone and headphone socket plugged with chewing gum. If you’re going to chew gum I don’t mind, just put it under the table as opposed to other more creative solutions.

I’m slowly growing warmer to Skyclad, their songs amy be a little bizarre but they’ve got a certain attraction, they’re less extreme than Rammstein and at least they sing in Inglish.

There was an update to Team Fortress 2 which means that the sniper can now have a bow-and-arrow called the Huntsman. It’s going to be so fun when I finish these pesky exams.

Tonight I’m going to see the author of Lenin’s Tomb – a blog all about politick and I’m not sure what else. He’s doing a talk at Wadham College at 7:30. It should be fun.

And I found this news clipping in yesterday’s Guardian:

guardiannewsclipping

Hands up anyone in the audience who has seen the film ‘Mille Milliards de Dollars’. If there was ever a better example of government under control of big companies I’d like to see one. Government is for the people, and it’s certainly not there to serve the interest of destructive multinationals. Politicians are corrupt. Life goes on.

Written by Pierre

May 14, 2009 at 17:58

Posted in politick, school

Tagged with , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 🙂

    Pierre

    May 16, 2009 at 09:40

  2. OMGGGG! I am like, so glad your blog has not died! I was soooooooooooooo wurried. yay. I am your biggest fan.

    Anonymous

    May 14, 2009 at 18:40


Leave a Reply

