Occupational thoughts

Covering life on the home front.

with 4 comments

It’s taken me two days to link this. I linked it on Facebook yesterday, Peter dug it, some other guy dug it. I got a request to add my video to the ‘Long Live Machinima’ channel. And then. After all that – I got 3 individual plays. That’s like getting slapped in the face after having won an Oscar. Hopefully after it’s linked here I’ll get a few more plays. I have a suspicion that if a video is embedded then the plays from there don’t count. I’m going to seed it on the Pirate Bay and that’s sure to get some significant coverage. It is a distribution network after all.

City 17 refugee – Episode 1 from Pierre Marshall on Vimeo.

 

This is a really early storyboard for episode two which I literally did five minutes ago in a desperate attempt to distract myself from the agonising boredom of History essays.

This is a really early storyboard for episode two which I literally did five minutes ago in a desperate attempt to distract myself from the agonising boredom of History essays.

Written by Pierre

May 7, 2009 at 16:58

Posted in technology

Tagged with

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. As of yet I haven’t seen a marked increase in views but I’m sure it’ll come in useful.

    Pierre

    May 16, 2009 at 09:39

  2. O rly?
    Care to help make the next episode better?
    I’ll lend you the book about game design once I’m finished reading it.

    Pierre

    May 16, 2009 at 09:37

  3. I added the bog to IceRocket search http://blogs.icerocket.com/?&q=

    Peter

    May 13, 2009 at 15:24

  4. i hate to be harsh, but that was not good… Anway i do have one question, whats teh book about game design. I’m thinking about making a shitty turn based strategy and it might not come in useful

    andriy

    May 8, 2009 at 16:59


Leave a Reply

