Occupational thoughts

Covering life on the home front.

with 2 comments

It was May Day yesterday, I spent Thursday night watching V for Vendetta and unplugged my alarm clock. So I think you’ll understand when I woke up at 5:30 hoping to hear Classical FM blasting through my brain like a muffled jackhammer and just went straight back to sleep. As I got into school I heard two Sixth-Formers talking

A: So, what did you do this morning?
B: I got totally wasted.

 I’m glad I didn’t go. Especially when I saw the state of some of my classmates. One of them stumbled into the Graphics room before realising that the Design-Tech Workshop was behind her and tumbling through the coridoor at the door and rushing head-first into my bag.
I don’t mind that much. It was quite entertaining, watching everyone cringe when the Head of Key-Stage 4 walked in.

Stephen arrived and I had lunch with him in Costa. It shouldn’t surprise me that he can do almost anything he wants – he’s old enough. It’s just that the concept of travelling to a foreign country where he knows very little English with nothing but a small satchel is just unheard of. I want to travel like that when I have the chance.

And I’m listening to Alestorm’s Levithan at teh moment:

His eyes shine like the rays of morning
His mouth is as a burning flame
His nostrils seethe with fumes of brimstone
He is the beast that can’t be tamed!

Written by Pierre

May 2, 2009 at 07:42

Posted in life

Tagged with , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Catherine Salvini. She spent most of the lesson smiling and staring absent-mindedly into space. She wasn’t ‘drunk’ drunk she was more suffering the after effects of alcohol and in a state of relaxation and mild confusion.

    Pierre

    May 3, 2009 at 21:46

  2. Who was the drunk person?

    Anonymous

    May 3, 2009 at 19:48


Leave a Reply

