Occupational thoughts

Covering life on the home front.

leave a comment »

I’ve been a bit occupied with a CS party and have really spent the last 2 days in a dazed, tired state. I watched some of Mille Milliards de Dollars yesterday. It’s an interesting film. I did a depth-of-field test on Gmod yesterday:

gmodpofThat’s a desk and computer I built from the props in De_Office. For some reason there aren’t any props from assault maps. I also messed around with the post-processing effects. I didn’t take any screengrabs from that because all you end up  with is an abstract kaleidoscope landscape which looks as if your PC had just taken LSD. Or a huge annoying white blob obscuring your screen. Either way, it wasn’t impressive enough to take pictures of.

And I tried my hand at a little politicale machinima. It’s a long way away from completion though.

Written by Pierre

April 10, 2009 at 17:10

Posted in gaming, life

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

