Occupational thoughts

Covering life on the home front.

Rubbish on Facebook.

with 4 comments

Something about the internet is that it gives everyone a view. Thank the maker for this vast pool of free speech:

hanging

Also, I made a sample facebook advert earlier:

advert1

The image in the ad was this one, enlarged:

pixellatedface

I was able to have a successful multiwinia match with the parents tonight. But couldn’t go see Mark Steel. I’m not sure whether to be happy or sad. Spend time with family/spend time with Mark Steel.
And I’ve been adding new subscriptions to google reader. Webcomics and articles by interesting people.

I just got bitten by a mosquito or some black flying thing. Dam insects.

Written by Pierre

March 29, 2009 at 20:57

Posted in life

Tagged with ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. So far, I think it just spread by word-of-mouth, and by people seeing the link I posted on my facebook profile page.
    I’m not quite ready for the extra traffic advertisements would bring just yet.

    Pierre

    April 5, 2009 at 16:16

  2. Unfortunately it’s impossible to minimize your impact on the internet while at the same time running a blog about your personal life. The two things run against one another.

    Pierre

    April 5, 2009 at 15:54

  3. I like the advert too – everyone that I have talked to about this blog has talked very highly of it, and am sure that it would go down well if you did choose to advertise it more.

    Anonymous

    April 4, 2009 at 22:51

  4. Pierre, I like the advert…
    But I thought you didn’t want to spread your image around the internet. This seems the opposite of that aim.

    Peter Marshall

    March 31, 2009 at 08:39


Leave a Reply

